If your delivery doesn't arrive - DON'T CALL THEM. I HAVE BEEN CHARGED £30 - Complaint about DPD - A Spokesman Said

If your delivery doesn't arrive - DON'T CALL THEM. I HAVE BEEN CHARGED £30

Complaint about  DPD  | ANSWERED


DPD

3 stars

No. 5 of 35 in Delivery

Want to resolve an issue with DPD?

Make a complaint


Or simply share your experience

Write a review

SAVE £££s ON YOUR HOUSEHOLD BILLS

Compare & switch

User photo

saverio cianfrone

19/02/2017

If your delivery doesn't arrive - DON'T CALL THEM. I HAVE BEEN CHARGED £30

Complaint about DPD

I was waiting for an important medicine, their driver could not found my address (in Central London) and for 3 days he said nobody was at home to collect the item (FALSE). Had 4 calls with their customer service, clearly not trained to resolve issues like this, to make sure the driver would have finally delivered the item. Last night I checked my mobile bill and discovered those 4 calls costed me £28. Sent an email to complain and below their answer. I don't have to add that if they couldn't deal with it on the phone any of their tools would have never helped. STOP USING THEIR SERVICE, AND NEVER TRY TO CALL THEM. DPD: I'm really sorry that this was the case, unfortunately we do not provide compensation for this and the case is out of any claim time we provide of 14 days, we have other ways i.e. email and the DPD app were you can do and use all the services we provide free of charge I sincerely apologise for any inconvenience this has caused yourself. Kind regards Bev DPD Customer services.

  • supporters 0
  • social reach 0

DPD has responded

  • Conversation with company (6)
  • User comments (0)


See previous messages

saverio cianfrone | 12/03/2017 13:09

that a day your company will find way to take care of their own mistakes, instead of letting customers paying for it. A real real shame.

Andy Webb | 27/03/2017 08:58 | VERIFIED

Morning Saverio, I'm ever so sorry to hear that you had such a bad experience with us. It is not good enough by any means that our driver failed to deliver 3 days running while you were in fact at home, this really does need looking into. Please email us at [email protected] with your parcel number so we can see what went wrong. Shona


See previous comments


Please sign in to comment.
  • Reviews
  • Complaints

41 reviews of DPD

Write a review
loader

204 other complaints about DPD


loader