Worst holiday if my life - Complaint about Holiday Discount Centre - A Spokesman Said

Worst holiday if my life

Complaint about  Holiday Discount Centre  | ANSWERED


Want to resolve an issue with Holiday Discount Centre?

Make a complaint


Or simply share your experience

Write a review

SAVE £££s ON YOUR HOUSEHOLD BILLS

Compare & switch

User photo

Michelle Seward

08/04/2017

Worst holiday if my life

Complaint about Holiday Discount Centre

Me and my partner call HDC for a cheap little break away. HDC offered salou price was right flights were right etc. We got to the hotel HTOP Molinos park it seemed lovely and clean reception didn't have much English but we got our keys and up to our room we went. Basic and clean we were happy but then it all went down hill when we went for all inclusive lunch it was awful my God all that me and my partner could eat was fruit, salad chips and pasta for our stay it was mainly fish and pork and my partner is Muslim so that was not ok. Even the rice had bits of pork, the left over would be served for dinner and not even hot.we had our salad and pasta and went downstairs to the pool lovely and clean again but kids everywhere for a couple this is not the place for ye. We want to go to salou at least a 25 min walk. That night 2 English couple arrived in the room next to us we had to move rooms at 1.30 in the morning as they were arguing ans shouting and screaming we could hear every word walls were like paper it was awful. The police were also called for them and every night there was an argument kids in the hotel scared it was horrendous. Breakfast time has come my God loads of bread wow but pork again and fried eggs were good and freezing scrambled egg with mushroom. Lunch has arrived and milk was even gone off. There was 4 staff friendly out of a lot and 2 were bar staff 1 head waitress that had to go in and get the chef to cook us chicken separately and 1 night receptionist that was it. Hotel was extremely loud all the time we went up to the top room to Jacuzzis as it says adults only guess wat there was kids up there running around and in and out of Jacuzzis. If you want quiet getaway holiday then this is not the place even though I would not recommend this place to anyone it was one of the worst holidays in my life biggest waste of money ever.

  • supporters 0
  • social reach 0

Holiday Discount Centre has responded

  • Conversation with company (2)
  • User comments (0)


See previous messages

HDC Travel | 10/04/2017 09:17 | VERIFIED

Hello Michelle, I'm very sorry to hear about the problems you faced at the HTOP Molinos Park however this complaint is an aftersales complaint which needs to be directed to the travel company which you booked with for investigation. Holiday Discount Centre is a holiday comparison platform where agencies can advertise their holiday offers so it was not our company who made your reservation.

HDC Travel | 10/04/2017 09:17 | VERIFIED

If you would like to email me the name of the company you booked with I would be more than happy to forward your full complaint over to them. Thanks, Vicky [email protected]


See previous comments


Please sign in to comment.
  • Reviews
  • Complaints

1 review of Holiday Discount Centre

Write a review
loader

11 other complaints about Holiday Discount Centre


loader