AVOID DPD and be prepared for your parcel to be lost - Complaint about DPD - A Spokesman Said

AVOID DPD and be prepared for your parcel to be lost

Complaint about  DPD  | ANSWERED


DPD

3 stars

No. 5 of 35 in Delivery

Want to resolve an issue with DPD?

Make a complaint


Or simply share your experience

Write a review

SAVE £££s ON YOUR HOUSEHOLD BILLS

Compare & switch

User photo

KRISTINA Jegorova

28/05/2017

AVOID DPD and be prepared for your parcel to be lost

Complaint about DPD

To begin with, my parcel had to be with me on Friday 26 May, 2017. I even received an email for a one hour time slot so I was really afraid to miss my parcel and preferred to stay at home that morning to make sure I will be able to take it. However, 20 minutes due to end of my delivery time slot DPD send me an email saying that they are expecting delays that that they can not deliver it today and will deliver it only on Tuesday. I contacted one of customer assistants and they kindly rescheduled it to Saturday 8.00 - 17.00 delivery time or offered to pict it up on Friday after 18.00 from depot at Royal Park ( as I could not make it to depot I agreed with next day delivery. Luckily, as later I found out that my parcel seems to be lost). On Saturday I obviously did not get my parcel and did not get any delivery time slot and any other information I had to contact customer service again and been told by Lucy that then can not locate my parcel but will try to deliver it on Sunday (in case they will find it). On Sunday I had to contact assistant AGAIN to obviously ask WHERE is my parcel and have been told that it will actually have to be delivered on Tuesday... as they do not know where is my parcel and it POSSIBLY on a "weekend trailer which will be accessed on Tuesday". All this information does not sound very convincing and totally unacceptable for a well-known company. As I just had a feeling that everyone trying to wash their hands off in order to get rid of such an "annoying" customers like me, who just want to receive a parcel on a promised time......

  • supporters 0
  • social reach 0

DPD has responded

  • Conversation with company (1)
  • User comments (0)


See previous messages

Andy Webb | 30/05/2017 09:37 | VERIFIED

Good Morning Kristina, I am very sorry to hear about the issues you have had with the service. This is not the standard we aim to achieve at all and I am sorry that such a delay has been caused to your delivery. Please can you email your parcel number to [email protected] and we will look into this for you Amy


See previous comments


Please sign in to comment.
  • Reviews
  • Complaints

59 reviews of DPD

Write a review
loader

237 other complaints about DPD


loader