DPD

4.00 stars

617 Reviews

GBP silhouette

SAVE ON YOUR INSURANCE

Want to resolve an issue with DPD?

Make a complaint


Or simply share your experience

Write a review

Akuababes's complaint against DPD

Akuababes Akuaba

07/06/2019

[LAPSED] Charge a lot of money From a small business not a good shipping company I would not recommend dpd

Complaint against DPD

I have a business account with DPD and I find their services poor when it comes to invoice I was charged £451.69 to send 2 parcels to Germany and Hungary Germany parcel was a seat unit which weighs not more than 15kg and Hungary 🇭🇺 parcels which is just a raincover not more than 1kg just 500 g Was told all because I choose air shipping instead of road shipping this very costly mistake. What I do not understand is why it is so costly when is not even international express shipping item took 4 working days to get to customer when I complain I was told this service take up to 6 working days so will not get credit refund when another agent told me is taken long so he will request for credit for me especially the Germany 🇩🇪 parcel. I feel there rates are not explained properly and you are bound to get trapped into it if you are using the service newly. I complain and no one even care not even my manager bordered like is normal to over charge. Am a small business so I find DPD using their services to over charge the little business a lot of money 💰 very mean and uncaring is a shame as I have asked friends to join in but now I feel very sad and unhappy ☹️ and angry 😡 about their service. Not a happy customer

  • supporters 0

Lapsed. Akuababes has not responded in 90 days

  • Comments (1)

Andy Webb | | VERIFIED

Hello Akuababes, I am very sorry to hear that you are not satisfied with the service. I would advise that if you have a business account with DPD UK then you should speak directly with your account manager regarding this. You should have been advised who they are when you set up the account and they will be able to discuss any concerns you have in depth. I hope they are able to help you. [Simon]
400 characters

616 other reviews of DPD


loader