DPD

4.00 stars

617 Reviews

GBP silhouette

SAVE ON YOUR INSURANCE

Want to resolve an issue with DPD?

Make a complaint


Or simply share your experience

Write a review

Lynda's complaint against DPD

Lynda Hubbard

07/10/2017

[LAPSED] We were in but our parcel wasn't delivered

Complaint against DPD

I'm afraid we are rather disappointed with DPD today! We ordered an item from New Look and paid the extra (£5.99) for Next Day delivery. We chose our one hour delivery slot (1-2pm) and were here waiting eagerly for the knock on the door. On the dot of 2 o'clock we received a 'Sorry we missed you' email stating that no one was in to sign for the parcel. I was quite annoyed because we had waited in specially and we were definitely here! We feel that we have been cheated out of the next day delivery fee and we have now had to opt for collecting the item from the nearest collection shop tomorrow. I have never had any issues with DPD before now, so am sorry to have to be making this complaint.

  • supporters 0

Lapsed. Lynda has not responded in 90 days

  • Comments (1)

Andy Webb | | VERIFIED

Hello Lynda, I am very sorry for the issues you have had with your delivery. Please be advised that we do not consider this an acceptable level of service. Please could you email your parcel number to [email protected] so we can look into this for you?
400 characters

616 other reviews of DPD


loader