4.00 stars

21 Reviews

GBP silhouette


Nathan's complaint against ecatering

Nathan Freeman


[LAPSED] Incorrect Pricing & Appalling Service

Complaint against ecatering

Do not use this company, we placed an order for an upright bottle cooler after calling the office to confirm price and specification and also paying for express next day delivery. Received a phone call from the company to arrange delivery access etc and all seemed fine, then received additional phone call saying that the fridge will be coming direct from the manufacturer and that they charge more than twice the amount paid for next day delivery and that if i wanted the fridge I would have to pay the additional amount even though they had already taken payment in full. When i requested a refund i was told that this would need to be put in writing and that they would not take instruction over the phone! This was also inconvenient as I was about to board a flight. In summary do not believe the advertised lower prices as they are not to be believed! and I now end up temporarily out of pocket and no fridge through no fault of my own!!!

  • supporters 0

Lapsed. Nathan has not responded in 90 days

  • Comments (4)

responder for ecatering | | VERIFIED

We do not advertise incorrect pricing and deem this as defamatory. We were made aware after you placed the order that our supplier, not us, charged an extra fee for a next day delivery to be made which we then told you about and apologised for the inconvenience. The extra charge was less than £20 and not excessive. You were offered a delivery fee refund and standard delivery which you refused.

responder for ecatering | | VERIFIED

You also made an accusation to our staff that we 'stole your money' which again is defamatory and certainly not the case as you have been fully refunded? Our team have tried to assist you at every stage and we are sorry that you feel you have not recieved a satisfactory response on this occasion.

Nathan Freeman | | VERIFIED

You did advertise incorrect pricing as you took my money for the advertised amount. Then told me you couldn’t supply the equipment for that price! My contract is with you the retailer and not your supplier. This will be taken further and every review site will be informed.

responder for ecatering | | VERIFIED

Incorrect - we could deliver your equipment for the price you paid just not on a next day delivery, we offered you a standard delivery and offered to refund the next day delivery charge you paid but you refused. That, in essence, would mean it would have actually cost you less than you paid. We never told you we couldnt supply it to you.
400 characters

20 other reviews of ecatering