Spark Energy

4.00 stars

46 Reviews

Flame silhouette

SAVE UP TO £537 ON YOUR ENERGY BILLS

Daniel's complaint against Spark Energy

Daniel Dougherty

09/10/2017

[RESPONDED] Con artists. Do not use them!!

Complaint against Spark Energy

My wife and I had never heard of Spark Energy until we got in touch with our current supplier regarding an account query, only to be told our account was now closed due to Spark Energy taking over our supply. These people obviously employ foot soldiers to go door to door and, if they can't convert people through choice, they just fill in the paperwork and hope for the best. What tariff were you going to put my on? Where is the signed paperwork to authorise my transfer? Oh that's right, there isn't any because we didn't even know about it. Chancers and con artists!! Apparently a Mr Khan is the name of the account holder. Funny that, we've lived in our home since it was built in 2009. These people don't answer their 0345 number either, their agents are busy according to the automated message. I'm sure they are, dealing with all these bogus cases your reps keep putting through. One of the staff will probably be on here citing that it must have been some sort of error but I know every person in our cul-de-sac and there has never been a Mr Tyson Khan in the street never mind at my house. The Ombudsman should shut firms like this, with their unscrupulous practices down. I have read so many other reviews of this company from people experiencing the same, or similar issues so don't go trying to tell me it was a clerical error or paperwork mistake. I look forward to hearing some generic reply from one of their staff but the fact that you have to trawl sites like this trying to salvage your reputation says a lot about how diabolical your trading practices are. Joke of a so-called company.

  • supporters 0

Spark Energy has responded

  • Comments (2)

Jenny Veitch | | VERIFIED

Hi Daniel, I'm sorry to hear you're not happy. As you've been receiving paperwork in someone else's name, there clearly has been an admin error somewhere, as we don't ever take over an energy supply unless requested. I'm sure you'll appreciate mistakes sometimes do happen. I'm sorry you haven't been able to get through to us yet. Have you tried pressing 1 when prompted for a call back? You can also use our live chat service which can be faster than calling. I'm more than happy to help you if you email [email protected] with the full supply address of your property so that I can find it on our system and identify what went wrong. Regards Jenny Customer Relations Manager

Jenny Veitch | | VERIFIED

Hi Daniel, I'm sorry to hear you're not happy. As you've been receiving paperwork in someone else's name, there clearly has been an admin error somewhere, as we don't ever take over an energy supply unless requested. I'm sure you'll appreciate mistakes sometimes do happen. I'm sorry you haven't been able to get through to us yet. Have you tried pressing 1 when prompted for a call back? You can also use our live chat service which can be faster than calling. I'm more than happy to help you if you email [email protected] with the full supply address of your property so that I can find it on our system and identify what went wrong. Regards Jenny Customer Relations Manager
400 characters

45 other reviews of Spark Energy


loader