Living Social

1.00 stars

13 Reviews

GBP silhouette

SAVE ON YOUR INSURANCE

Jens's complaint against Living Social

Jens Gobel

18/03/2015

[LAPSED] Vouchers cancelled

Complaint against Living Social

I bough a couple of things on Living Social. All of my purchases got cancelled for no reason on my side. My first call to Living Social to resolve the matter resulted in promises to escalate the issue to "the higher ups" and resolve the issue. My second call resulted in Living Social that no action was taken regarding my first call. They did not even have a log that I called. Also the second call led to nothing. They claimed that they cannot locate my Living Social account in their database. Still, I get promotional email from them and can log on. Doesn't work!!

  • supporters 0

Lapsed. Jens has not responded in 90 days

  • Comments (4)

[User Deleted] | | VERIFIED

Hi Jens, Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. The error has been corrected on our end. I can confirm that your account has been reinstated and the deals purchased are available for you to use. Kind regards, The LivingSocial Team

[User Deleted] | | VERIFIED

Hi Jens, Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. The error has been corrected on our end. I can confirm that your account has been reinstated and the deals purchased are available for you to use. Kind regards, The LivingSocial Team

Jens Gobel | | VERIFIED

In my second call I told the customer service rep that I do not want the vouchers anymore. Now you re-state the vouchers and charged me for them. This is not a resolution that is creating another problem. It seems that you guys don't log the conversations between customers and customer care reps. On Thursday afternoon I was told that you will refund the vouchers.Friday cob that has not yet happened.

[User Deleted] | | VERIFIED

Hi Jens, I was advised by our Customer Service team that we have assisted with the confusion regarding your account. I understand that this was confirmed to you via phone on Friday. We appreciate you following up and if you have any questions, please reach out to us on +44 0203 356 0899.
400 characters

12 other reviews of Living Social


loader