CR Smith

4 Reviews

GBP silhouette


Want to resolve an issue with CR Smith?

Make a complaint

Or simply share your experience

Write a review

Dominic's complaint against CR Smith

Dominic McCann


poor quality workmanship and safety regulations

Complaint against CR Smith

we had 12 sash and case windows fitted over a year ago and from day 1 we have had problems that have not been resolved the faults are when you close the bottom part of the window the top half drops down meaning I am the only person in the house who is tall enough to push the top half of the window back up so we can lock them,the 3 sash and case windows upstairs do not open in the way as (per fire safety regulations) as they are jammed, my sons window upstairs was the worst it was off by about an inch which meant we could not lock his window and a healthy draft was getting into his bedroom (cat) the manufacturer sent fitter up in october (4 months after the windows were fitted) to fit an extra hinge at one side of the window to stop it dropping,it improved it slightly but still not to a quality standard,we are a year down the line and nothing has been completed by CR Smith.Ihave had area managers down who keep telling me that they are taking ownership of the job and they will resolve the problems,the last area managertold us this in march,we told him that we wanted the sash and case taken out and windows that could be fitted properley to replace them,that was the last we saw of that area manager,it aws then passed onto 2 company directors who came down to the house we went over and showed them all the faults and they agreed that it was sub standard and poor and they would go away and see what windows could be fitted,I then got an e:mail 5 days later stating they were only going to replace the 3 faulty windows upstairs and fix the rest I am very frustrated as we are a year after getting the windows fitted and nothing has been resolved since day 1 and how can I trust them to fix the windows when they have done nothing to fix them in the year since installed.

  • supporters 0

CR Smith failed to resolve this complaint

  • Comments (2)

Rebecca Shearer | | VERIFIED

Dear Mr McCann, Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. I am very sorry to hear that on this occasion our service did not meet the standard that you were expecting, nor the high standards we set for ourselves. I understand that you have now spoken to our customer services department, who are in the process of dealing with your complaint. If there is anything you wish to discuss further, please do not hesitate to contact us. Kind Regards, Rebecca Comms Exec

Dominic McCann | | VERIFIED

3 new Windows fitted but same issue as previous Windows they do not open properly
400 characters

3 other reviews of CR Smith