Wren Kitchens

3.00 stars

314 Reviews

GBP silhouette


Want to resolve an issue with Wren Kitchens?

Make a complaint

Or simply share your experience

Write a review

Martha's complaint against Wren Kitchens

Martha Odunlami


[LAPSED] High Gloss cream kitchen

Complaint against Wren Kitchens

I purchased my Wren kitchen in Jan 2014 however due to a number of quality and installation issues the kitchen was finally completed in February 2016. To say this was on of the most stressful periods in my life would be an understatement. I contacted Wren Kitchens Installation Support on 25th July as there were 2 major issues that surfaced with my kitchen. 1. 3 high gloss door frontals flaking 2. Leakage underneath the sink Regarding 1 - Wren Installation Support manager replied on the 11th August as follows 'having examined the pictures we believe the issue is due more to wear and tear and as such not covered by our warranty however the items are available to purchase.' From other customer complaints this seems to be a standard response which is very disappointing. I had expected the high gloss finish to be of durable lasting quality though I must say the frontals that were initially installed had to be replaced a few times due to quality issues contributing to the major delays in finally completing my kitchen from March 2014 - Feb 2016. Once again I am extremely disappointed with this standard response failing to take ownership of issues. Regarding 2. The leakage, an engineer visited site on Friday 25th August and advised the initial installation was botched. The whole sink disposal unit would need to be replaced asap.He tried to secure the pipes with foil paper. Whatever interim measure put in place has not resolved the issue and no I keep having to change my container that is filling with water under the sink!!!

  • supporters 0

Lapsed. Martha has not responded in 90 days

  • Comments (3)

Wren Kitchens | | VERIFIED

Hi Martha, So sorry to hear this. Please provide some order details. Kind Regards, Megan

Martha Odunlami | | VERIFIED

User Responded via private message

Wren Kitchens | | VERIFIED

Hi Martha, I can see that you have been in contact with our MD, and a member of the team is corresponding with you. Regards, Adam
400 characters

313 other reviews of Wren Kitchens