Wren Kitchens

3.00 stars

284 Reviews

GBP silhouette


Danielle's complaint against Wren Kitchens

Danielle Sapsed-Byrne


[LAPSED] My cowboy Wren kitchen nightmare.

Complaint against Wren Kitchens

After I was promised my dream kitchen by professional kitchen installers, Wren, I was left feeling unsafe in my own home by one of their installation guys who threatened me when the job was not even finished. I was advised by a Wren designer to pay him, despite it not be completed. My kitchen had to be reinstalled, twice and the worktops replaced 4 times due to poor workman ship. The units arrived damaged and were in the wrong size. New ones were then not ordered when promised and eventually the new stock which was eventually ordered after me repeatedly phoning wren, arrived.... And Yes you've guessed it, in the wrong size. It has taken Wren over 11months to fit my kitchen when I was promised two weeks. The communication has been appalling. I have had over 5 fitters in my home and told endless broken promises from a whole host of staff. I even spoke to the MD in July 2014 and sent a letter direct to him which he ignored. I wrote again in October, which again was ignored. Today I am still waiting to hear a response from my letters of complaint and was told a further 5days would be needed, which of course has now passed. Wren are not a professional company and should be deemed unfit for professional trading. Their MD does not care about the service they offer and this is a dangerous oversight on the company's behalf which can lead to family homes being torn apart. Do NOT buy from Wren.

  • supporters 0

Lapsed. Danielle has not responded in 90 days

  • Comments (1)

Wren Kitchens | | VERIFIED

Dear Danielle, We apologise on behalf of Wren for any issue which you have faced throughout your installation. We have provided an installation manager visit to address all of your points and to complete your installation to a satisfactory standard. Once again we are sorry for the length of time this has taken, this falls short of our expectations. We asked you to allow our Directors Office 5 working days to look into your case and the letter was sent on the 5th WD. Kind Regards, Wren Kitchens.
400 characters

283 other reviews of Wren Kitchens