Oldrids & Downtown

2 Reviews

GBP silhouette


Francis's complaint against Oldrids & Downtown

Francis Eaton


[LAPSED] Stained country cottage sofa

Complaint against Oldrids \u0026 Downtown

Stained sofa cushion on delivery. Made a note on delivery papers. Tweeted back in December 2014 they replied saying they'd send someone out! Haven't seen a soul nor has any contact been made. We paid a deposit and are paying over 24 months. They are happily taking our money but for faulty disgustingly stained goods.

  • supporters 0

Lapsed. Francis has not responded in 90 days

  • Comments (3)

Andrew Meeds | | VERIFIED

Hi Francis, we are really sorry to hear that this issue has not been resolved and having checked our records, we understand that you had agreed to send the fabric swatch (located under the RHF seat cushion) to Charlotte @ Alstons Upholstery so that they could supply a new seat cover. Can you advise when the swatch was sent so that we can follow this up with the manufacturer? Best regards, Andrew

Francis Eaton | | VERIFIED

Hi Andrew, could you tell me by what means of contact I spoke with Charlotte about this? I have no recollection of agreeing to any such thing? I'd appreciate any copies of conversations. I haven't had any phone calls either. I was asked for a telephone number and address and was told someone would come out to visit me? Regards Lt Eaton

Andrew Meeds | | VERIFIED

Hi Francis, it looks as though previous communication has been via Twitter and following your complaint raised 24/12/14, there were several Tweets on 05/01/15 advising that a new cover would be despatched from Alstons although they required the fabric swatch so that they could provide a colour matched cover. Apologies for any confusion, are you able to provide the swatch? If you email me at [email protected] we can provide additional information. Best regards, Andrew
400 characters

1 other review of Oldrids & Downtown