Currys PC World

4.00 stars

2904 Reviews

GBP silhouette

SAVE ON YOUR INSURANCE

Michael's complaint against Currys PC World

Michael pallister

13/03/2016

appalling service

Complaint against Currys PC World

I recently purchased a washing machine from currys Darlington. I paid extra for delivery and installation. I had a four hour window for the delivery and took the day off work. The delivery was not made and when I rang to ask why they said they had been and refused to return. I made a complaint and the delivery was made the next day but they refused to perform the installation which I had paid for. They were very rude and confrontational and left my kitchen a mess. Currys have not followed up on the complaint and I have not received a refund for the installation cost.

  • supporters 0

Currys PC World failed to resolve this complaint

  • Comments (29)

TEAM KNOWHOW | | VERIFIED

Hi Michael, I am sorry to hear of the problems with the delivery and installation of your washing machine. Can you please provide your postcode and delivery reference so I can look into this for you? Thanks, Carrie.

Michael pallister | | VERIFIED

User Responded via private message

TEAM KNOWHOW | | VERIFIED

Hi Michael, Our crew have advised that they were unable to complete the installation due to issues with the wiring. We can refund this service. If the payment was made by Credit or Debit Card, please contact us with the card details on 0344 800 9090. Lines are open 9am-5pm Monday to Friday. If an alternative method of payment was used, please return to the store with your proof of purchase for a refund.​

TEAM KNOWHOW | | VERIFIED

Your comments regarding the failed delivery have been passed to the Delivery Centre for internal investigation. As this is an internal process, we are unable to disclose the outcome of the investigation. Thanks, Carrie.

Michael pallister | | VERIFIED

There was no problem with the wiring that is just a lie. I dont see why I have to do anything to receive my refund. I am not happy with your response and I will escalate this further.

TEAM KNOWHOW | | VERIFIED

My apologies Michael. An alternative your be to issue the refund as a cheque. This can take upto 28 days to arrive. Please let me know if you would like this to be processed. Thanks. Carrie.

Michael pallister | | VERIFIED

And for my inconvenience of the first none delivery and then having to arrange/pay for someone else to install and the water and mess the delivery guys left on my kitchen floor?

TEAM KNOWHOW | | VERIFIED

Hi, The crew advised that no one was in during the original visit. The depot offered to re-visit that day, but the call was terminated. We are unable to compensate for inconvenience. Thanks, Carrie.

Michael pallister | | VERIFIED

More lies. There were 4 people in the house and they did not offer to revisit they REFUSED to revisit.

TEAM KNOWHOW | | VERIFIED

Good morning Michael, I'm sorry that we have let you down. We are happy to refund the cost of the installation - if you are unable to call us on 0344 800 9090 or visit the store, please let me know. I will look into an alternative refund method. Kind regards, Matt

Michael pallister | | VERIFIED

Thanks for the "lip service". You guys are a joke. I guess that's why you work in customer service, because you don't actually have any useful skills that could make you a productive member of society. Your company twice reneged on an agreement you had with me (delivery and installation) and then lied about it afterwards. Totally unacceptable and I will continue to contact as many websites and use social media to spread the word.

TEAM KNOWHOW | | VERIFIED

You have my apologies that we have been unable to offer a suitable resolution Michael, if you do need to arrange that refund - please get in touch. We have already passed the details provided to our delivery centre. Kind regards, Matt

Michael pallister | | VERIFIED

Of course I want the refund! You have my address send me a cheque.

TEAM KNOWHOW | | VERIFIED

Thank you for getting back in touch Michael, Depending on how the delivery / installation was paid for may influence how it is refunded. If you can confirm how you paid, we will be in a position to confirm how it will be refunded. Many thanks - Matt

Michael pallister | | VERIFIED

I paid on my debit card. Pretty sure you could've checked that for yourself.

TEAM KNOWHOW | | VERIFIED

Hello Michael, Just to let you know I have researched your order a little further and I am able to confirm that a member of our team shall be calling you soon. The call shall be to refund the installation cost. You have my personal apologies for any inconvenience that this situation has caused you. Thanks, Ollie.

Michael pallister | | VERIFIED

I don't wish to speak to any of your team.

TEAM KNOWHOW | | VERIFIED

Hi Michael, I am afraid that the only 2 options we have is to answer the call made by our team, or for you to visit the store where it was purchased from. Thanks, Ollie.

Michael pallister | | VERIFIED

So Carrie ,one of your team, was also lying when she said she could send me a cheque?

TEAM KNOWHOW | | VERIFIED

Hello, Apologies, this is also an option but it can take quite a while to process. This is out of process of what we normally do, however we are willing on this occasion to send the refund out this way Michael. Thanks, Ollie.

Michael pallister | | VERIFIED

Haha how very accimidating, you make it sound like I should be grateful!

TEAM KNOWHOW | | VERIFIED

Hi Michael, I have processed the cheque for you and this will be posted out in due course. Thanks for your contact, Ollie.

Michael pallister | | VERIFIED

I won't hold my breath. It's no wonder this company is in difficulties considering the appalling customer service they deliver. I will continue to spread the word and hopefully other people will avoid using you and therefore avoid being ripped off. Thank you for your appalling service.

TEAM KNOWHOW | | VERIFIED

Hi Michael, Thank's for your comments regarding the situation, appreciate your thoughts regarding this. If you require any further assistance, you know where we are. Thanks, Ollie.

Michael pallister | | VERIFIED

Hahahahaha "further assistance". You obviously have the same sense of humour as the people who called you "Ollie".

TEAM KNOWHOW | | VERIFIED

Hi Michael, my colleagues reply to highlight the fact that we are here to help should you need us in the future. I apologise that on this occasion the resolve was not to your satisfaction. Thank you for getting in touch - Nino

Michael pallister | | VERIFIED

You really expect me to use your company again? You are delusional!

TEAM KNOWHOW | | VERIFIED

Hi Michael, I am sorry for your experience. The cheque should be with you soon. Thanks, Rach

Michael pallister | | VERIFIED

Complaint was handled in a rude manner. Actions on their behalf were not justified. Utterly appalling company.
400 characters

2,903 other reviews of Currys PC World


loader