Currys PC World

4.00 stars

2904 Reviews

GBP silhouette

SAVE ON YOUR INSURANCE

andrew's complaint against Currys PC World

andrew marklow

04/01/2016

[LAPSED] ordered a tablet told next day delivery . wrong fobbed off not happy

Complaint against Currys PC World

Ordered and paid for a tablet through the sales on friday ... was told it would be there saturday ... called down later .. they couldnt find it on the system .. rang customer services to see where it was they say it would be delivered monday ... called in today .. still not there .. not happy .. manager rang customer services only to find out that royal mail had only just got order and would be 5 days ... fuming as thats 3 times ive been fobbed off .. not good enough ... if they said it would be 5 days id have gone elsewhere ... so its gone from next day .. to up to 9 days

  • supporters 0

Lapsed. andrew has not responded in 90 days

  • Comments (27)

TEAM KNOWHOW | | VERIFIED

Hi Andrew, I am sorry to hear of the problems you have had with a next day delivery. Due to the back log of orders placed after christmas and over the New year, orders being delivered by courier have been severely delayed. In order to confirm that this was the case and investigate the information you were provided, please PM your address details and online reference number? Thank you and apologies for any inconvenience caused - Nino

TEAM KNOWHOW | | VERIFIED

Hi Andrew, I am sorry to hear of the problems you have had with a next day delivery. Due to the back log of orders placed after christmas and over the New year, orders being delivered by courier have been severely delayed. In order to confirm that this was the case and investigate the information you were provided, please PM your address details and online reference number? Thank you and apologies for any inconvenience caused - Nino

andrew marklow | | VERIFIED

User Responded via private message

andrew marklow | | VERIFIED

User Responded via private message

andrew marklow | | VERIFIED

My order number is cur1631697202 my name is andrew marklow 1 greenfield drive linton de12 6qn .. had a tracking number of JJ295843605GB from royal mail then later another e mail saying that dpd was delivering it .. went for the item as they said delivering it instore would be next day .. so was less than impressed after calling down twice and it still not there .. wasting time and fuel back and forth .. if they said 9 days id have gone elsewhere

andrew marklow | | VERIFIED

User Responded via private message

TEAM KNOWHOW | | VERIFIED

Hi, Thankyou for the information as requested. I have checked the order and can confirm that the item will be delivered via Royal Mail and has been received by the Delivery centre for your area. The issue with the delivery has been due to the item being Out Of Stock. I believe that as you placed the order, the item then became unavailable and the order went through on the system. I apologise for the delay and the store will be in contact with you as soon as the device has arrived. Thanks Nino

andrew marklow | | VERIFIED

I have cancelled the order and asked for a refund as wasnt waiting a further 5 days on top of what i allready waited especially when it was quoted going to be there the next day . Was never mentioned it was out of stock .. so now not am i only out of pocket till i get my refund i wasted my time and fuel while being passed around .. i have now purchased a tablet from another store . Paid more for it as sooner pay a little more and get good service and not be lied too

TEAM KNOWHOW | | VERIFIED

I apologise for the disappointment Andrew. It is with regret that you have since requested a refund for the cancellation and purchased the device elsewhere. I apologise further for the frustration caused travelling to the store, however, we do advise customers to await confirmation that the order has been delivered before returning to collect a delivery even on the advise given for the due date. Thank you - Nino

andrew marklow | | VERIFIED

Didnt think there was a issue collecting it next day i was happy with that but never when they phoned up did they say it was out of stock .. very poor .. sounds like in just being fobbed off again .. which is one of your company traits .. all i get is a appology not happy .. at all ..

TEAM KNOWHOW | | VERIFIED

Please be assured that if the item was available we would have done everything we can to ensure the item was delivered to the store on the date advised. As you placed the order and the item went out of stock, a delay for the delivery was caused. I apologise that you were not made aware of this in the first instance and as I have advised, we recommend customer await confirmation from the store before going to collect the item. Thank you - Nino

andrew marklow | | VERIFIED

Sorry not good enough .. looks like i will have to share on face book and twitter about poor customer service .. just excuses .. no good will gesture or nothing just a feeble appology .. and to think i was going to buy a tv . Soundbar and other items .. i will shop elsewhere from now on and prob most of my friends will

TEAM KNOWHOW | | VERIFIED

I have checked the order and there is no request for cancellation and the delivery is still live with Royal Mail to be delivered shortly. If you want to keep the item and have the delivery, please advise and I will then place a 10% reduction on the purchase price for you. This will be refunded via the order on to the card used for purchase. Thank you and look forward to your reply - Nino

andrew marklow | | VERIFIED

I bought the tablet as it was on offer at £99 so was £20 off which i was going to get refunded the day i picked it up . So is the 10% off the £119 or the £99 it was going to cost me

TEAM KNOWHOW | | VERIFIED

Hi Andrew, As the purchase price is £119.00, the 10% discount would be taken from this amount. Thanks Marcus

andrew marklow | | VERIFIED

No as i paid the instore price of £99 . It was arranged that when i pick the item up i get £20 refund so 10% of £99 is £89.10 .. if you refund £29.10p back into my account i will accept if not i will refuse delivery and have my full refund .

TEAM KNOWHOW | | VERIFIED

Hi Andrew, As there is no record on your account referring to a further £20 off, can you elaborate on when this occurred and who advised this was case? Marcus.

andrew marklow | | VERIFIED

I went instore to buy the tablet they said it would be in the next day and as they were ordering it online it would be £119.00 so the manager said i would get a £20 refund on collection so i got it at store price i have it in writing and the manager has it too on a copy instore the lady what took the order signed and written it on the confirmation order so when i picked it up i would get refunded

TEAM KNOWHOW | | VERIFIED

Thanks for getting back to me Andrew and for clarifying who arranged the discount. I am happy to proceed with the payment of £29.99 via a BACS payment (10% of £99.99 plus £20.00) once you have collected the tablet and you are fully satisfied. This intention and the history of our correspondence has been logged on case ref cc2933135. Please just let me know once you are happy with the product for this to go ahead. Thanks in advance, Marcus.

andrew marklow | | VERIFIED

Ok will notify you when i recieved the tablet .and could you notify me when they money would go back to my account cheers

TEAM KNOWHOW | | VERIFIED

No problem Andrew. It will be a BACS transfer so our finance team will call you to take your bank details and transfer the funds electronically into your account. Thanks Marcus

andrew marklow | | VERIFIED

Just to let you know i have picked the tablet up could so you could arrange the refund .. thanks

TEAM KNOWHOW | | VERIFIED

Great to hear Andrew. I've passed your details on to our finance team, who will in turn contact you in the next 24 hours to complete the BACS payment. I hope this helps! - Marcus.

andrew marklow | | VERIFIED

I have had no call today to refund the money can you give me the number what they will call from .. as im on nights i wont be up till 1 pm so after that would be great

TEAM KNOWHOW | | VERIFIED

Hi Andrew, apologies the Finance team are currently on a 2-3 day turnaround. The number they call from will come up as with-held I can ask for a call after 1pm tomorrow for you if that would be best? Thanks, Rach

andrew marklow | | VERIFIED

That would be brilliant .. thanks

TEAM KNOWHOW | | VERIFIED

Not a problem - Leanne
400 characters

2,903 other reviews of Currys PC World


loader