3.00 stars

13 Reviews

GBP silhouette


amice's complaint against Loaf

amice lock


[LAPSED] Faulty bed & disconnect between sales & delivery teams

Complaint against Loaf

I ordered a bespoke single bed for £750+ 2 months ago. The base was delivered faulty, so the delivery company took it back (leaving the headboard) and told me someone would be in touch the same day to sort out a replacement. I didn't hear anything, so called the next morning. A helpful person in the sales team took the details and explained that as it was a bespoke bed, they may not be able to get me a replacement bed immediately, but would sort out something (as we threw out our old bed, so my 8 year old was sleeping on a fold out bed). I was again assured that 'someone' would call me back the same day. Again nothing, so I call again 2 days later (having sent an email in between). I get transferred to another team who explain that I have fallen between the internal cracks and no action has been taken to resolve the issue after my first call - square one. They do confirm the bad news that these beds are not in stock until November. Clearly my son can't sleep on the floor for a month, so plentiful apologies & a guarantee that someone will call the next day to confirm next steps to getting an interim solution. 2 days later I do get a call back. The nice Iady I spoke to (she called over the weekend) said the team who needed to check the state of the original base & arrange for it to be re-delivered as a temporary solution didn't work over the weekend, but would call on Monday (today). I explained this was imperative as otherwise I would be seeking a refund as I would need to order another bed from a company who could guarantee delivery within a fixed timeframe. Sadly they obviously don't value orders of only £750 as no-one called. I have now placed an order for a lovely looking bed with 20% off from Feather & Black with a fixed delivery. It's a shame they can't get the basics right - siloed teams = poor customer experience & service and motive people like me to post like this because the lack of ownership over the process is unacceptable in this day and age.

  • supporters 0

Lapsed. amice has not responded in 90 days

  • Comments (1)

Customer Experience | | VERIFIED

Hello Amice, Thanks for leaving your comments. It is extremely disappointing to learn you did not get the fuss-free service we pride ourselves in. I can see our Loafers have picked this up and your refund has been issued. I am very sorry that it has come to this. Please rest assured we will be doing everything possible to ensure this kind of thing does not repeat itself. Best wishes, Julie
400 characters

12 other reviews of Loaf