1.00 stars

207 Reviews

GBP silhouette


Want to resolve an issue with Tui?

Make a complaint

Or simply share your experience

Write a review

IAN's complaint against Tui




Complaint against Tui

We (booking for 4 adults) were delayed by 24 hours getting to Cyprus for an all inclusive 7 day package holiday with Thomsons. The flight number was TOM 1714 Newcastle to Larnaca. on Sunday 8th October. We were diverted to Sofia in Bulgaria and put up in a hotel overnight and flew to Cyprus at 4.15pm on the Monday. We were not offered an evening meal at the hotel (the staff at the hotel advised us the following morning we would have been entitled to a free meal). We were not supplied with any drinks on the evening and provided a very poor breakfast and packed lunch the following day. This was my wife's 60th birthday present and we had planned to meet up with friends in Cyprus on the Sunday evening to celebrate. I have had an email reply from Thomsons saying that the delay was due to exceptional circumstances and due to DRAFT guidelines ref 'medical reasons' they believe we are not entitled to any compensation

  • supporters 0

Tui has not yet responded

  • Comments (0)
400 characters

206 other reviews of Tui