1.00 stars

39 Reviews

GBP silhouette


Want to resolve an issue with Opodo?

Make a complaint

Or simply share your experience

Write a review

Roger's complaint against Opodo

Roger Middleton


Why have you cancelled our flights?

Complaint against Opodo

We booked a multi city journey for my wife for a very good price through Opodo yesterday evening, we received the confirmation email. Late last night they emailed saying that because of a security issue they had withdrawn the ticket - my bank has no record of any security issue on the card. Opodo have not provided any detail on what their security issue is (is it possible that in fact they were selling tickets at a price they could not secure?). We can book direct with an airline but at a several hundred pounds increased cost - we would like our original booking back at the original price please.

  • supporters 0

Opodo has not yet responded

  • Comments (2)


Dear Mr. Middleton! Thank you for sharing your comments with us and other users. We are very sorry to hear that we have caused the unnecessary distress and worries. Please let us explain that we run some random security checks to ensure customers and users' security to avoid fishing and fraudulent transactions before confirming a purchase. We have seen your booking has been correctly confirmed. We hope you have enjoyed your journey! Please accept our sincerest apologies once again!

Roger Middleton | | VERIFIED

"We have seen your booking has been correctly confirmed."?? What does that mean? You cancelled my booking and never provided an explanation as to what the problem was. I did not enjoy my journey because you never facilitated the purchase of the ticket. Complete shambles and useless.
400 characters

38 other reviews of Opodo