Kuoni Travel

5 Reviews

GBP silhouette


Want to resolve an issue with Kuoni Travel?

Make a complaint

Or simply share your experience

Write a review

Anna's complaint against Kuoni Travel

Anna B


Terrible experience with Kuoni who organised our wedding & honeymoon in Mauritius

Complaint against Kuoni Travel

When we booked to get married in Mauritius through our travel agent, Kuoni, we were really excited at the prospect of spending three weeks on this paradise island. The travel agent informed us that our wedding package (which cost over £1500) would offer us a dedicated wedding coordinator based at Kuoni’s head office, as well as one at our hotel the Heritage Le Telfair Golf & Spa Resort. We had ten months to organise everything and were due to get married at the end of October 2015, with just close friends and family in attendance. As well as ourselves, three other couples attending our wedding also booked through the same travel agent. Part of the reason we chose to get married abroad was to avoid the ‘stress and hassle’ that comes with a big wedding in the UK. How wrong we were to make this assumption. Kuoni’s dire wedding coordination service provided us with incorrect advice, misleading information, poor communication and they even lost our credit card details! A delightful start to our wedding abroad. Brushing this aside, we hopped on a plane and jetted to this paradise isle. Upon arrival at the beautiful Le Telfair (the hotel is truly stunning), we discovered that Kuoni had failed to organise simple requests from the UK. After our twelve-hour flight, instead of relaxing, we had to rectify the mistakes Kuoni had made. On our second day we met with the wedding coordinator at the hotel who proceeded to inform us Kuoni had given us incorrect information about key aspects of our wedding. We were informed there would be additional costs for various things, despite Kuoni confirming there would not be. The wedding coordinator failed to acknowledge a lot of our requests and there was no sense that this was our ‘big day.’ When our wedding day arrived there were yet more problems and my husband had to run around reorganising the guest travel, ceremony seating arrangement, the music and wedding breakfast table layout all before we said ‘I do.’ We did raise our complaint with the hotel when we were in Mauritius, as well as our tour rep. The customer service from the hotel was pretty poor but it was nothing compared to the shoddy, dismissive and lazy response from Kuoni’s head office. A complaint we had to chase because they were so poor at responding and which resulted in the equivalent of a ‘get lost’ email. So much for specialists in weddings and honeymoons, they haven’t got a clue! They do not care about making weddings a special experience.

  • supporters 0

Kuoni Travel has not yet responded

  • Comments (0)
400 characters

4 other reviews of Kuoni Travel